Weekly Photo Writing Prompts

I’ve been seeing a number of writing prompts, which have inspired pieces of flash fiction. Some have been amazing. Since I have a few (hundred thousand) photos I’m not doing anything with, I thought I’d join in the fun.

All you have to do to participate is pick one of the four photos, and write a 100-word piece that is inspired by the photo. It’s your choice whether you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry – however the photo moves you. Just remember to tell us where we can find your response, by adding a link in the comments sections. Don’t forget to note which of the photos you are responding to. It helps to visualize the whole piece. As soon as I can shake this “Bill missed a workout day” headache, I’ll pick one and post it too.

I included 4 this time because I have no clue what folks will respond to. Let’s see if this works. Have fun!

Photo A

Photo B

Photo C

Photo D

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Writing Prompts

  1. http://amysomday.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/return-to-me/

    i chose the red door, that color reminded me of the human heart. Mine tends to weep a lot for my best guy friend whom I have a long distant relationship with.
    Thank you for this challenge…expressing my wordy self by omitting words…What a challenge. One of my friends will read this and ask me “why don’t you just say ‘I miss you a lot’?” to which I will respond…a dissertation of how my head and heart feel when I write, whether it be 2 lines or 20 paragraphs.
    Thank you Bill.

Comments are closed.