ABC Award

I’ve been presented with the “Awesome Blog Content Award by my friend, artist Erica Kanters, from her Erica: Encaustic Artist blog. Don’t know what encaustic art is? Stop in her blog and find out.

First the these rules to the award:

Rules to this Award:

1. Display the Award on your Blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
3. Present 8 deserving Bloggers with the Award.
4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded with a comment.
5. Write a word or phrase about yourself for each letter of the Alphabet.

abc-award

Here goes:

A. Ambidextrous – I am. Everything I learned as a kid, I do right-handed. Everything I learned as an adult, I do left-handed.
B. Bill – is a nickname I chose for myself. Family used to call me something else, until I started ignoring them. No, I won’t tell you what it is.
C. Cee-Lo Green – ‘Nuff sed.
D. Dark – As a kid, I loved the dark. Liked it more than the daytime.
E. Energy – I have too much, unless I’m bored.
F. Females – Most of my friends have been women for as long as I can remember. Women like me, though I’m not sure why.
G. Genetics – According to a recent DNA test, I am 58% African (Togo/Benin, Ghana/Côte d’Ivoire, Congo/Cameroon, Senegal, Mali, etc.) 39% European (British/French, Iberian [Spanish]) and 3% Other. I check “Other” under race, because “Human” usually isn’t an option.
H. Handwriting – I used to do handwriting analysis. I haven’t in a while, although it proves to be accurate.
I. “Idiots!” is the thing I say the most often while driving.
J. Jones – my daughter and I are the ONLY people in my family with that name. However, I am the 4th William Jones in my line.
K. Kindle – I write books for the Kindle, and have one, but would rather hold a treeBook than an eBook.
L. Love Life – I have one.
M. Musicals – I love music and theater. HATE musicals and Opera. Go figure.
N. Night Owl – I don’t get sleepy. Ever.
O. One – The number of companies I’ve worked for since leaving grad school.
P. Poetry – I hated it in school. All that Yeats stuff was a yawn to me. (Still is.) Then I read street poets and wondered why we never studied them. I taught myself in college from watching spoken-word artists.
Q. Quiet – I have been quiet all my life. My voice is very soft. My will is not.
R. Retirement is on my mind a lot, even though it should be years out. We’ll see.
S. Sexy – Bringing it back. No, I mean to the store. Mine is all worn out; I need a new one.
T. Teenager – raised one, and she didn’t kill me. She did try; I’m certain of it.
U. Urban – I love nature, to visit. To live in, I’m a city boy at heart. I currently live in the suburbs, which is akin to purgatory.
V. Veggies – Yuck.
W. Wicked – I have a wicked sense of humor, though I wisely keep it mostly to myself.
X. X – As a kid, I was a Malcolm X fan, primarily for his overcoming racism, both against him and from him. I thought Martin Luther King, Jr. was a womanizing hypocrite. Now that I’m older, I haven’t changed my opinion much.
Y. Yams – I make candied yams (sweet potatoes) like my grandma did. They. Kick. Ass. I used to get invited to friends’ Thanksgiving dinners so I’d bring them.
Z. Zero – The chance of my ever winning a Pulitzer. Oh well.


7 thoughts on “ABC Award

Comments are closed.